Fidál, 17 ‘Ilm (Knowledge), 179 B.E

Seen

New mums set out by my neighbor

My favorite color, too…

Done

Added the “The Flow of Human Value: Resources and Needs” and the “The Flow of Human Value: Sectors, Resources, and Needs” graphics to the Narrative of the Twin Economies wiki. Watch for more coming soon.

Developed a daily activity worksheet/checklist in Evernote. I hope this helps me stay focused on priority todos. I keep threatening to go through the vinyl, the books, the boxes of papers, etc., but so far I haven’t gained much ground. And that’s after 5 years in “retirement.” With #73 right around the corner, I’m feeling the walls of time closing in. I need to get this DONE!

The goal is to disposition one record or one book or one folder every day. I plan to document whatever I get done so readers can follow my successes or failures. With that, note the new category below, “Listened.” Observe, too, I met today’s goal. Yay!

Noted

Astral Prospecting on Instagram | Astral Prospecting on YouTube | Astral Prospecting on Facebook

Marc Bosserman on Instagram | Marc Bosserman on Facebook | Marc Bosserman Music and Musings on YouTube

Tab’s Galaxy on YouTube

Listened

I have quite a collection of LPs from the 60s and 70s, cassettes from the 80s, and CDs from the 90s and 00s. Over the past decade to today, I use streaming services. But I decided to listen to my records at least one more time before offloading them. The goal is one per day starting today. Here’s the first…

Notes by Discogs.com

Quoted

We visited San Francisco and from there went to Los Angeles. In these places we found most devoted friends. Truly zealous and aglow with the fire of the love of God, their sole purpose is ever to serve the Kingdom of Abhá. I hope that you may serve even more faithfully and take precedence over all the other friends. May the fire of the love of God be so enkindled in Chicago that all the cities in America shall be ignited. This is my hope.

My third visit here expresses the degree of my longing to see you and the extent of my love. It was thought that I should go direct from San Francisco to New York and thence to the Orient; but impelled by excessive love, I have visited Chicago again to associate with you in fellowship and fragrance. I hope that these three visits may be most productive of future results. May you all become signs of unity; may each one be a standard of Bahá’u’lláh, each one shine as a star, each one become precious and worthy in the Kingdom of God. May you attain such a condition of spirituality that the people will be astounded, saying, “Verily, these souls are proofs in themselves of the validity of Bahá’u’lláh, for through His training they have been completely regenerated. These souls are peerless; they are truly the people of the Kingdom; they are distinguished above the people about them. This is in reality a proof of Bahá’u’lláh. Behold how educated and illumined they have become.” 1


  1. ʻAbduʼl-Bahá. The Promulgation of Universal Peace: Talks Delivered by ʻAbduʼl-Bahá during His Visit to the United States and Canada in 1912. Edited by Howard MacNutt. 2nd ed. Wilmette, Ill: Baháʼí Publishing Trust, 1982, 383-384. https://www.bahai.org/library/authoritative-texts/abdul-baha/promulgation-universal-peace/28#050779978 [return]